Posted

print

favorite this post Looking Ahead for a Place in July/August (Twin Cities) hide this posting unhide

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Mid-30's professional female with 2 very sweet indoor-only cats, looking to transfer to the Minneapolis branch of my current employer (a non-profit org). I am hoping to find a housing situation where I would spend no more than $500-600/mo total on rent and utilities combined, and would be more than happy to trade services such as babysitting/pet-sitting/light housework/cooking/other (non-sexual) things for part of my rent.

I am a quiet but friendly introvert who works M-F, 9-5. I spend most of my downtime reading, watching shows/movies, and hopefully hanging out with friends a couple times a week. I value my sleep and prefer a roommate/s who is/are respectful and quiet at night (though occasional unpredictable child-related noise won't bother me, if applicable). Ideally I would love to have my own bathroom, but sharing one is also fine.

A little more about me: LGBTQ+ community member. Nerd (I play D&D and I love a good board game night, have a masters degree). Drinks socially and am 420-friendly. Good credit, will definitely pass a background check. Happy to give references for all aspects of things (past roommates, people I currently baby/pet-sit for, etc)

You: friendly, communicates openly and honestly, likes cats (my two are very friendly and are mostly well-behaved, but are still cats and may occasionally do typical cat-like things such as knock something over). I don't care if you are also LGBTQ+, so long as you aren't a bigot. Male, female, NB, gender(s) doesn't matter. Keeps common areas tidy but is not a total neat-freak. If you have pets of your own, that is fine--we can introduce them slowly and carefully.

Please email with a little about yourself and what you are looking for in a roommate, as well as a bit about the environment I would be moving into (if you have one already), or whereabouts you'd maybe like to look for a new housing opportunity together.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6870556428

posted:

best of [?]