favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

1400ft2 - Awesome Roommate wanted in Uptown! (Uptown/Lowry Hill east)

12345

1400ft2

Beautiful upper level furnished duplex w yard, free laundry, dishwasher and huge porch in uptown on a quiet street! bedroom is on smaller size but has closet and ceiling fan! No pets-there’s already one dog. Looking for 1 more (3 total) to sign one year lease. Close to lakes and one block away from new Aldi! We pay gas (new system!) and electricity-fast internet included!

About me: I’m 31, work at a nonprofit, very active, and love meeting new people, especially from other cultures. I host couchsurfers when I have time and my significant other stays over 1-2/week. I love to cook, do yoga, and be outside in any form, any season! I would love roomies that want to share meals or go to a community event together but also have their own lives. I’ve recently discovered herbalism and have committed to a non-toxic lifestyle including cleaning products. I’m pescatarian but you do you :) I don’t own a tv and don’t plan on having one in common spaces. I’m a musician (voice/piano), but can only practice in my room if that’s a problem. I am hoping moving will allow me to bike commute more often and hoping to share the occasional meal or go to the random event together. I travel a fair amount but hope we can make home a place, not just a space.

About you: Communicator, responsible, and relatively tidy (does dishes, does weekly chore, but ok w things in common space, etc.). Ideally also committed to non toxic lifestyle and awesome if veggie, but ok if not. No drama and low maintenance. Awesome and fun ideally :) not flakey and willing to commit to 11 month lease and pay $650 in rent
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6973662870

posted:

updated:

best of [?]