Posted

print

favorite this post Pet-Friendly Female Roommate Needed (South Minneapolis) hide this posting unhide

dogs are OK - wooof

Hi there!

I am in search of a female pet-friendly roommate to occupy the open room in a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom house in South Minneapolis. Move-in date is April 1st (MUST be able to pay rent starting 04/01, no exceptions). 12 month lease with option to renew. No pets (sorry, we already have 3 wonderful doggies).

Details about the room:

-Private room, roughly 12x12 in size
-Hardwood floors throughout
-Unfurnished
-Shared bathroom
-$700 plus utilities

Details about the house:

-Blocks from Lake Nokomis
-Easy access to major highways and bus routes
-Attached Garage
-Unfinished basement (as of right now), great for storage
-W/D in unit
-Hardwood floors throughout entire home
-Recently updated kitchen and appliances
-Enclosed back porch
-Large fenced in back yard
-Lots of windows for great natural lighting


A little about myself: My name is Shanotta. I am a 24 year old female. I have 2 jobs: I coach volleyball in Bloomington, and am a server at a restaurant in Minneapolis. I work around 5/6 days a week usually, but with having such irregular jobs, the time periods differ. I am a retired college athlete, so sports are a big part of my life, and I like to be actively involved. I enjoy watching them whenever I get a chance, but am also down for a serious Netflix binge. I don't smoke, I am a social drinker, and I like to have a few friends over every once in awhile. I won't usually have overnight guests, but if I do, I will make sure to ask if it's okay with my roommate. Although my mom visits once a month from South Dakota, so she will need to be a guest whenever she is in town.

I have the most amazing English Springer Spaniel pup who is 1 year old. He is very well trained and is fairly low maintenance. He's a great cuddler, and loves to hang out outside. Whenever I am not home, he stays in his kennel in my room until I return. If I am ever scheduled to work all day, he will most likely go to my aunt's house so he is not cooped up for 12 hours.


About the other roommate: Her name is Lainey. She is a 26 year old server at Surly Brewing. She has 2 older dogs, one 12 year old Blue Heeler named Bess, and a 10 year old Lab/Husky/Pit mix named Tubbs. They are both therapy dogs, and very well trained. Enjoys burlesque and drag shows, as well as the occasional Netflix binge. Is also an active plant mom.

If you have any questions, or think we may be a good fit for roommates, please feel free to shoot me an email! I look forward to hearing from you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6832473936

posted:

updated:

best of [?]