favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

150ft2 - Mom & 12 year old Seeking Room in Home ASAP (South Minneapolis)

12345

150ft2

dogs are OK - wooof

My son and I are both lifelong residents of Minneapolis, and we are seeking a medium-to-large-sized room in a shared home in SOUTH MINNEAPOLIS. (Minimum 8’ ceiling height so that there's room for our two loft beds, see in attached photo.)

Our budget is between $525 to 600/month including utilities. Prefer a proper lease, preferably a minimum of 6-months. I have zero criminal history and a fine rental history; background checks are welcome. Our move-in date is flexible, but looking for something soon please.

We are both CLEAN and organized, both in our room and in shared common areas.

We're seeking a place free of mold, air pollution (such as smoke), and NO CATS please.

Me:
responsible, intelligent, compassionate mother
accommodating, flexible and easy to get along with
environmentally-conscious
socially-conscious

former Physics major, graphic designer, Adobe tech support and an apprentice electrician;
currently focused on regaining excellent health through body cleanses, infrared sauna, detox and exercises;
in a few years, I plan to get a B.S. in Molecular Biology, a Master’s in Nutrition, and eventually become a certified Health Coach

My son:
smart, sweet and thoughtful
funny and entertaining
respectful and accommodating

attends a late-start social justice school;
takes circus, dance and acting classes throughout the year;
at home, he's either doing homework, reading, playing games, watching or making videos, or making slime

Amenities Required:
Dishwasher *
Laundry *

* Capable of remaining free of toxins and instead run only with brands such as Ecos, Seventh Generation, Restore, or something equivalent please

My son and I have dietary needs which requires that I cook our food daily so I do need regular access to the kitchen. We eat all organic, gluten-free, soy-free with a few other specific exceptions. (We are not vegan or vegetarian due to nutritional needs.)

While I am home frequently, I also am out running errands or attending appointments during business hours, sometimes for much of the day. I sometimes work from cafes with internet, and on many weekends, I take my child out for fun events.

I am seeking a home in which it is welcome to use only synthetic-fragrance-free, non-toxic cleaners (e.g. Seventh Generation, Ecos, Restore, etc.) whether it's for general cleaning, washing hands, dishes or laundry. I would provide my own, but Dawn dish soap, Tide laundry, perfumes or scented sprays or lotions make me ill. Essential oils and naturally-scented items are FINE (e.g. I love rose and lavender). (On the other hand, if you are sensitive yourself, I'm happy to go fragrance-free if needed.)

I also drive and have a car, so I also am looking for at least street parking.

Ideal neighborhoods: Powderhorn, Central, Regina, Kingfield, Lyndale, Whittier, Tangletown, Nokomis, Lynnhurst, Bancroft, Standish, Corcoran (image attached showing ideal locations - we're certainly willing to entertain possibilities on the border of this, but we absolutely have to stay within South Minneapolis.)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6998279236

posted:

best of [?]