Posted

print

favorite this post 2000ft2 - Looking for a 3rd housemate! (Near Uptown, S. Mpls) hide this posting unhide

12

2000ft2

Housing details
Lease start date: September 1st
Location: 2 miles south of Lake St. 1/2 mile from Lake Harriet.
Price: Monthly $600 rent + ~$100 utilities. There's the possibility of a rent discount if you can petsit during the workday.
Lease term: 12 months

3 bedrooms all on different floors. Bathrooms on main level and basement. Living room on main level and basement. 4 season porch and den on main level. Two storage rooms in basement. Dining room and kitchen on main level.

Available bedroom is on main floor, unfurnished but we can provide a queen size bed, dresser, and shelves. Could provide earlier move in date, if necessary.

House Amenities:
1. Fenced in yard
2. 1 car Garage
3. Dishwasher
4. Free washer and dryer in basement
5. Vegetable and herb garden plus more gardening space
6. Lots of storage space
7. Two bathrooms
8. Two living rooms

Location Amenities
1. Coffee shop 2 blocks away, plus more nearby.
2. Restaurants like the Lowbrow, Revival, and Curran's a 10 min walk away and more close by.
3. 3 parks within a 15 min walk.
4. A block away from bus stops for bus lines 18, 113, and 135.
5. Plenty of free street parking
6. Quiet street.

About us
H. is a data scientist, S. is a mechanical engineer, Cassi is a dog, Coleman is a foster dog. Together, we visit breweries, go kayaking, binge our favorite tv shows, and drink wine. S. is the athletic smart one. She plays soccer and volleyball regularly. H. is crazy about dogs. She attends obedience classes with Cassi and volunteers with a local animal rescue. Cassi and Coleman are the cute ones. They do dog sports and tricks.

Our house is comfortably lived in. We have busy schedules so if there's dishes in the sink at the end of the day, we don't think it's a big deal. If you do then we're happy to accommodate. Our landlords are laidback. They won't renovate anything but if something breaks, they fix it quickly.

About you
You have steady income. You don't have any pets of your own. You're looking for a 12 month lease. You're respectful of others belongings. You'll help maintain a clean home. You're not looking for a party house. You don't mind dog hair and slobber.

Please respond with a little bit about:
1. You
2. Your job
3. Your rental history
4. Your experience living with dogs

Include the word 'doge' in your email subject line, email will be filtered.

S. Minneapolis, Kingfield, single family home, south mpls, female, male
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6930953262

posted:

updated:

best of [?]