Posted

print

favorite this post *^*^*^* Do you have a furnished room for rent? *^*^*^* (NE Minneapolis) hide this posting unhide

cats are OK - purrr

First of all, thank you for stopping by!

Not to make this sound like a singles ad, but you might want to know a few things about me: I'm a nonsmoking male with no kids or animals, in my early 40's; not lazy, but definitely Type B and easygoing. I always pay my rent on time and am very respectful, which all of my previous landlords will attest to. Cleaning up after myself and keeping things tidy is something that I almost enjoy doing (thank you, OCD!). I love animals, but am more partial to cats than dogs. Very much open to the idea of hanging out from time to time or sharing a couple of meals per month, as I'm not looking to be a complete and total stranger. That said, I do cherish my privacy and will be mindful of yours as well. I'm a bit farther north of the Twin Cities than I want to be... hoping this post will help me find a clean, comfortable, somewhat peaceful room in or near NE Minneapolis.

20 of my favorite movies: The Matrix, Pay it Forward, Groundhog Day, V for Vendetta, Idiocracy, They Live, The Last of the Mohicans, Wedding Crashers, Scarface, 1984 (George Orwell), Waking Life, I Heart Huckabees, Donnie Darko, Road Trip, What the Bleep Do We Know, The Shawshank Redemption, Office Space, Two of Us, Kumaré and The Red Pill (Cassie Jaye).

*Ideal specs*
-$500 per month, $650 at the most with all utilities (high speed WiFi, lawn care, snow removal, etc.) included
-Private bathroom would be ideal, but open to sharing with one person
-Furnished room (comfortable bed, dresser, decent closet space and if possible a desk)
-Parking spot in the driveway, although street parking would be OK as long as it's not impossible to find a spot
-Laundry facilities on-site that are in good working condition
-Access to a full kitchen
-Private entrance would be amazing, but not a deal breaker

*You*
-A decent, semi-well-adjusted, occasionally responsible human being
-Not a drunk (at least not a crabby/angry/violent one)
-Not a hardcore drug addict (420 is fine), or raging party animal
-No kids

$5-650/month for rent and utilities should be more than reasonable, and I think my list of "Ideal Specs" is respectable. I don't have a lot of stuff, hence the desire for a furnished room. Lastly, I'm looking around to see what's out there right now, am not in a big hurry to move and want to give my current landlord at least 30 days notice before vacating. So, a realistic move-in date would be one month (give or take) after we are both in agreement that, if you rent me a room in your house, it will be a worthwhile and mutually beneficial arrangement. If you would like to chat sometime, go ahead and click on the "reply" button above to see my phone number. Feel free to call me anytime. If I don't answer, please leave a voicemail and I will call/text you back as soon as possible.

I look forward to hearing from you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6846547854

posted:

updated:

best of [?]