Posted

print

favorite this post 140ft2 - Do you avoid toxic household supplies? Seeking a roommate? (South Minneapolis) hide this posting unhide

12

140ft2

dogs are OK - wooof

I am a 43-year-old white female with a 12-year-old son; we are seeking a person (or persons) with whom to share a duplex or 2-bedroom house or apartment (or triplex or 3-bedroom house) ***IN SOUTH MINNEAPOLIS***.

We need to avoid toxic chemicals, so we're looking for people also interested in doing the same. For example, we use laundry detergent and dish soap such as Ecos, Seventh Generation or Restore. For body soap, we use Alaffia or Dr. Bronner's.

Naturally-scented products and essential oils are fine. We don't need to be 100% fragrance-free, but we are willing to accommodate someone who does need this (since we are 99% of the way there anyhow).

I am clean, organized, responsible and friendly.

I also happen to eat all organic, gluten-free and soy-free. You don't need to, but in case someone is also looking for a gluten-free roommate. I'm hoping to find a unit with a dishwasher, but I will buy one if there isn't one installed already.

Also seeking non-smoking (non-vaping), cat-free person in mold-free home.

Our budget is between $450-600/month total, and I have guaranteed income.

I have no criminal history, and decent rental history.

We are looking for May 1st or soon thereafter.

Thank you!

Keywords: non-toxic, fragrance free, scent free, MCS, chemical sensitivity, gluten-free, eco-friendly, social justice, socially conscious

Neighborhoods: Powderhorn, Central, Regina, Kingfield, Lyndale, Whittier, Tangletown, Nokomis, Lynnhurst, Bancroft, Standish, Corcoran
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6868047264

posted:

best of [?]