reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Artsy muppet seeks home of communal like-minded friends. (MINNEAPOLIS/ St. Paul) hide this posting unhide

12345
Hi!
My name is Tobi (female bodied, queer they/ them pronouns preferred but she/her pronouns are ok). I moved to Minneapolis a year ago after attending school in Brussels for two years. I am 34 yrs old.

I am in search of a new home starting January 1st, but could possibly do as soon as December or as late as February if it is the right fit. Before we get started, do you have a cat in the house? I am allergic and it has foiled many a good possible housing situation. Dogs that shed a lot are sometimes also a problem.

If the home you currently live in sounds at least a little, or a lot like the following description and you are in need of a new roommate please pretty please contact me:
A home full of creativity and community. Creative and intentional people that like living in community and want the place to be a home, not just co-existing who also value clear communication. People do their chores and their dishes, things are kept tidy and uncluttered but not museum clean, good amount of natural light throughout the home, hardwood floors, some amount of outdoors space either balcony, porch, or yard, well equipped and happy kitchen. Bathtub! at least one open place in the house big enough to do a handstand, laundry in building, a craft room where peoples creative projects can blossom, Off street parking and covered bike parking of some kind, a well equipped happy kitchen, and of course a room available for me to put my stuff in and sleep in. Again, if you have cats, I sadly can't live with you. (If there used to be a cat, but isn't any longer we can work with that!)

Looking for something in North East, (preferred) but also open to Uptown, Powder horn, or Seward type area but willing to go to almost anywhere if it feels like home. Upper limit is $600. I could possibly do $650 for the place of my dreams, but would love to find something for a bit less. I am very comfortable having anywhere from 1-10 roommates. Though I suppose at this time 6 or less is probably preferred. 

About me:
I am cheerful, friendly, tidy and respectful roommate. Being friendly with my housemate(s) having good communication, and living in a space that feels good is top priority to me.   I'm a good cook, give great hugs, do my dishes and keep common spaces clean so everyone can enjoy them. I love sharing time with the people I live with, but also like having my alone time. I'm good at knowing my needs communicating them and taking responsibility for them myself.  Meditation has become a big part of my life in the last few years, its brought a lot of peace and grounding into my life in many lovely ways.

My main work is specialty fabrication for entertainment. I currently work for Vstar in Fridley. We build mascots and walk around characters for Sesame Street, Paw Patrol, The Vikings as well as several other professional sports teams and various other companies. I also teach handstands flexibility and acrobatics on a weekly basis at a few studios around town and occasionally do load in and out of sound and lighting for a few companies in town. In my personal art Puppetry is my main focus, but I mix in clowning, mime, movement, acrobatics etc.

For leisure I cook, read, go for long walks in pretty places, drink tea, do handstands, ride my bike in parts of town I don't know yet, play music, take baths, and learn new things.

Thanks so much for your time and consideration, 
All the best to you,
Tobi

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6747680575

posted:

updated:

best of [?]