Posted

print

favorite this post AM I YOUR NEW ROOMIE?! $650 (Minneapolis/SLP/NE) hide this posting unhide

12

dogs are OK - wooof

Hey everyone!
I just moved back to Minnesota from Seattle, WA. I am currently staying at my parents till I can find a place to live. I am hoping to find someone who owns a house and wants to rent out your in-law suit/basement or room. I am extremely over apartment buildings and would love to know that my money is going to someone’s mortgage or remodel projects instead of greedy apartment buildings.

I am would love to be in any of the following areas (but open to others as well):
DT MPLS/S MPLS, St. Louis Park, West End, Bryn Mawr, NE. As those are the areas I have lived in before prior to my move to Seattle.

A little about me I am a 29 year old gay man. (Will be 30 on June 1st) I am responsible, clean and organized. I have a BS Degree in Apparel/retail/visual merchandising/design & textile studies, along with a graduate degree in Advanced Fashion Design/Product Development.
I am currently applying/interviewing for jobs but have been driving into Minneapolis to do Instacart/Shipt/Postmates deliveries where I make more than I do when I had my 9-5 job at a major corporate company in Seattle! So I am hoping to still do that but then find a part time job as well. I also have my own online clothing boutique that I just launched. So I am usually out during the day either delivering or at a coffee shop working on my website.
I am fun and outgoing and I get along with everyone. I don’t smoke but do drink socially when I go out with friends for happy hour or enjoy a glass of wine with dinner and a movie/Netflix after a long day. I am
A horrible cook so I usually order from postmates or pick something up from the store, but I am awesome at cutting the veggies, fruit, making meat/cheese trays and taste testing when needed! Lol
I have a dog who is 5 years old lab/grey hound mix, his name is Hugo. He is super friendly... sometimes a little annoying with how friendly because he likes to lick ears 😂 but he listens, loves to snuggle and is 100% house trained. He is another reason why I want to find a house because I hate not having a yard for him to just run around in and not have to be cooped up in a tiny apartment.

I’m looking for a roomie who is similar and LOVES dogs! Even a roomie who has a dog as well would be cool! Someone who is clean, organized and is social. Also someone who is LGBTQ+ friendly or part of the community themselves. Also someone who wouldn’t mind hanging out as well like a roomie night or going out for happy hour, shopping, brunch, etc. I open to any and all genders as a roomie and 28-50 years old I am cool with as well!

If you feel like I could be your next roomie just message me back with any questions and details about the space that you are looking to rent out and I will gladly reply!

Hope to hear from you soon!!! 😊🐶
Mitch

P.s. if you are not comfortable about my working/income I do have my father as a co-signer as well! He has been at 3M for 40 years! Only reason I use him as a co-signer is because of our ever so NOT helpful healthcare in the US, and my medical bills piled up and well made a couple other bills pile up and my credit got hit.
But I have never paid rent late once in my 12 years of renting!!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6883995629

posted:

updated:

best of [?]