favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$650 / 4br - 120ft2 - Second Story Bedroom (Corcoran)

Longfellow Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55407

If you see this ad, the room is still available for rent.

I have a partially-furnished room available for one person on the second floor in the Corcoran neighborhood of South Minneapolis. The bedroom is painted in colonial blue and has a window facing south toward our side yard and a window facing west that looks out over the front yard and Silver Maple tree.

The L-shaped room has angled ceilings (see diagram) with the vertical portion ending in a cozy nook. A mini-chandelier lights the room and the large closets has a lacquered white chimney in the corner and a 3’ 10” closet rod.

The bedroom has one door that leads to a hallway with an eastern-facing window and the stairs to the main floor. The room shares its northern wall, that is insulated and clad with two 5/8” sheetrock panels, with the adjacent bedroom. You can comfortably accommodate a queen-sized bed with the head facing west where the ceiling height is at its lowest.

The kitchen, bathroom, laundry room and living room are shared, so you must be respectful, hygienic, responsible and a non-smoker. We are looking for relatively quiet, clean, employed and mature people.

The room is $650 which includes utilities. We are a low-impact household and utilities will go up for an individual if water or electrical usage is high. WIFI is also included and on-street parking is plentiful.

Having a love of dogs is a prerequisite to living with us as I have two dogs. Unfortunately, we cannot absorb another pup or a cat (cat averse dog) into the mix.

I am a 64-year-old herbalist, artist and writer and enjoy being in the outdoors and am often renovating my van or house. I share the kitchen on the main floor, but have a bedroom apartment in the basement.

Your other roommates are a professional who works both remotely and in office, a life coach who typically works from home, and a full-time graduate student. We meet monthly to catch up and review our chore chart. Our house is LGBTQ friendly.

If you feel that you are a good fit, and want to stay at least a year, please send an email describing yourself and I’ll promptly respond. Thank you, future roommate!

post id: 7759331209

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching