favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$950 / 1259ft2 - Roommate/Shared with private spaces (Cleveland - Minneapolis)

1234567891011121314151617181920212223

1259ft2 available sep 1

house
laundry on site
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

Roommate Wanted: Move in ready

Hey there!
I have space in my place for another individual in a 1920's approx 1,500 sq/ft house just off of Victory Memorial Parkway located a couple blocks NE of North Memorial. I'm 31 and a single dad to my wonderful 3 yr old daughter who lives with me roughly 60% of the time (Tuesday through Friday) and sometimes more. I'm looking for a person who is okay with kids being around, has a job (doesn't matter what), is mostly clean and doesn't leave stuff about, and someone we can get along with during interactions. I'm not a partier and don't often have anyone over except maybe 1 or 2 people every 6 months so Not really a party house. No drugs or smoking on the property. Drinking in moderation is preferred as I've had to evict heavier drinkers in the past. No pets in the house.

You'll be renting 2 rooms as your own private spaces in addition to general access to the rooms and lot listed below.
11'x10'x8' approx. 110 ft^2 - Main Floor, professionally cleaned and freshly painted with ceiling fan. There is also a closet measuring 2'x5'x8' with some shelving.
10'x13'x7' approx. 142 ft^2 - Upstairs, professionally cleaned and freshly painted with standard lighting. This room also has a closet measuring 3'x4'x7' at the base with additional space/stairs leading to the unfinished attic which is not in use.

You'll have shared access to these additional rooms: 1006.5ft^2
Bathroom - 9'x7' 63 ft^2 - Claw foot Tub/Shower
Kitchen - 13.5'x11' 148.5 ft^2 - Your own standard fridge/freezer (14 ft^3 , 4.5 ft^3), gas stove, microwave, dishwasher, pizza oven, your own cabinet spaces, double sink with RO drinking water faucet.
Dining Room/Back Entry - 10'x11' 110 ft^2 - Table, chairs, shoe storage, and hook hangers
3 season Porch/Front Entry 20'x8' 160 ft^2 - Futon, 15 ft^3 freezer (mainly for me because of having pigs at the farm)
Basement 20'x20' approx. 400 ft^2 - Spans the house, My drum set is here but I don’t play it all the time, washer, dryer, dehumidifier, and furnace. There is room for storage if needed.
Stairs 15'x3' 45 ft^2- Made for climbing! A queen size mattress will fit up the stairs but the box spring wont unless you have a bed frame with built in box spring or a split box spring.
Landing/loft 10'x8' 80ft^2 trapezoid shape- At the top of the stairs, leads to your 2nd floor room, bathroom, and my room. I have my computer, desk, and some knick knacks here.
Driveway with individual parking space - Street parking is also available

Not Shared Access:
Me and my daughters room. 14'x9' 126 ft^2
Main floor living room with all my stuff in it. 13'x11' 143 ft^2
Garage as it is mainly storage.

Your private space - 252 ft^2
My Private Space - 269 ft^2
Our Shared Space - 1006.5 ft^2
Total - 1527.5 ft^2

Amenities - Gas stove, dishwasher, personal full size fridge/freezer, pizza oven, dish/flat ware (possible use of my other kitchen/cooking appliances), use of my kitchen utensils, your own kitchen cabinets, washer, dryer, furnace, window A.C., unlimited gigabit internet Wi-fi, driveway parking and street parking, victory memorial parkway is half a block away, 10 min from the city, and close to bus routes. I do all the yard work but would appreciate help with shoveling in the winter months. I also do most of the home maintenance. If I can't do it my dad helps me out.
I keep the house pretty clean and would appreciate you to do the same.
Month to month auto renewing lease
Rent is $950 month and includes utilities (electric, gas, water, garbage, and internet). We split supplies like paper towels, dishwasher pods, cleaning stuff, tp, etc.
First month's rent and $500 security deposit collected on move in. (Security deposit can be done in payments if needed)
Rent will be prorated after the 7th of the month if not moved in the first week
ID and proof of employment appreciated.
Send me an email and we can set up a time for you to come check it out!

-Patrick
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6957604692

posted:

updated:

best of [?]