try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1000 / 1200ft2 - Private downstairs for rent- 2 bed, 1 full bath, kitchenette (New Hope)

123456789

1200ft2 available jul 15

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
house
w/d in unit
no smoking
private bath
private room

Greetings -

I'm renting out the entire downstairs of my house for a responsible tenant that is looking for a living space just East of 169 and Bass Lake Rd in a home. Your living space would be about 1,200 sq ft and has 2 bedrooms (both with large closet space), living room, full bath, sauna, and washer dryer. This would be a 6 month lease with a printed and signed document disclosing all of the details with rent due on the 1st of every month. I'm looking for $1,000/month rent and a $400 security deposit that will be returned after move-out. Pets will come with an extra adder onto the rent. The room is available July 1st, and we can prorate the month fee depending on the day of move-in. You would be welcome to view the area before making a decision to make sure that it would be a good match. I rented the downstairs for the last 5 years to one tenant but he is moving for work, so that is why I am renting the downstairs. If you are going to have multiple people live downstairs (since it is 2 bedrooms) please let me know as it may affect monthly rent amount. Pets may effect rent. The photos show the space furnished, but this will not be a furnished basement upon move in.

The kitchen is shared upstairs and has all the kitchen utensils you would need. The laundry room/sauna is downstairs which would be shared. The parking will be in the driveway. Rent includes gas, water, high speed internet, trash, recycling. Electricity will be split. There won't be any additional monthly rent-associated fees unless a utility bill jumps significantly. The parking will be on the right half of the driveway, which the tenant would be responsible for shoveling their half.

I have owned the house for 5 years. I am 33 years old and work full time, sometimes at the office and sometimes from home. I have a retriever/lab mix dog that stays upstairs and in the backyard; very kind dog, shy but will becomes comfortable with time; friendly with kids, wont bite, does not bark much. I do my best to give as much privacy as possible and will knock anytime I need to go downstairs. I keep things relatively quiet and don't generally have lots of people over. I like to keep things very organized and try to keep a maximum of 1-day slack on any clutter items such as laundry, dishes, ect. This would be a great place for you if you wanted a large area with 2 private bedrooms, bathroom, living room, bonfire pit, large patio. Large yard and fenced in backyard - great for a dog. The home is neighboring a golf course and there is a metro-transit bus stop on Bass Lake Rd, 0.2 miles away.

About you -

You must have a stable source of income and be a reliable person to pay rent on time. You have to be the type of person who cleans up clutter, rinses dishes, has good hygiene, and generally practices good roommate etiquette. I'd prefer at least 2 references to be able to contact who might have experience with living with you or have known you for a long time.

Negotiations available.

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7134001516

posted:

updated:

best of [?]