try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$463 Two bedrooms available 8/1 in large duplex, available August 1st (Uptown Minneapolis (Carag neighborhood))

12

available aug 1

duplex
laundry on site
no private bath
private room

Large house in Uptown looking to fill two available rooms for August 1st. The lease is month to month but requires a two months’ notice before moving out.

Two guys 37 and 43 years old looking for two other adults seeking a responsible and quiet living situation.

The yard is small and belongs to our landlord who lives on the lower level. However, we are right across the street from a nice sized park and there's great coffee, restaurants, and shops within walking distance.

Amenities include (but are not limited to):

Near all the hotspots of Lyn-Lake and Uptown
Free Laundry
Landlord on premises
3 Season Porch
Large Living areas
4 bedrooms (Sizes do vary)

No pets.


This is NOT a party house. All events (3 or more guests) need to be cleared by roommates at least one week in advance. The kind of events we like are friends giving, mellow birthdays and general celebratory events. We honor the workweek. This is a house you can bring your parents to visit.

Issues related to alcohol and drugs will not be tolerated and are grounds for immediate termination of residency here. With that said, drinking responsibly is permitted. Being irresponsible and inconsiderate is not. Please only have guests that you know well and can vouch for. No Tinder hookups etc. You are responsible for the behaviors of your guests as well as any property damage.

I know it sounds strict, but I want to be explicit in our expectations. We are kind and respectful to one another and with an opportunity to bring in two new tenants we are very much looking to keep that harmony throughout the household. This is a uniquely peaceful space. We are looking for like minded people to keep it preserved that way.

If you work shifts that bring you in and out at odd hours of the night, please reconsider. We are all up and about between 5am and 9am during the week and look forward to our quiet time in the evening.

When responding to this post please tell us a little bit about yourself. What you like to do in your off time. What you currently do for work, and whatever else you feel is relevant. If this sounds like a good fit for your lifestyle then we look forward to meeting with you.

Please e-mail Zach with additional questions.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7134341979

posted:

updated:

best of [?]