favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$625 ISO housemate (Minneapolis)

available nov 1

cats are OK - purrr
duplex
laundry in bldg
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

I am in search of a roommate to share a two bedroom, one bath, lower level duplex near Uptown. Move in date TBD, but could be 11/1 or 11/15. This is a bit flexible, as I am much more interested in finding a good fit than rushing into a not so ideal situation.

I am NOT interested in a relationship. This is strictly a living situation.

I am a 33yo female, and pescatarian. I enjoy gardening, trying to keep houseplants happy, and cooking from scratch. I play pub trivia regularly, and am on a bowling league. I work full time Monday to Friday, daytime hours. I do have a second part-time job that takes me out of the house some weeknights until 10pm or so. I wouldn’t say I’m a neat freak, but I do prefer to keep things tidy so nothing becomes an overwhelming cleaning project.



I’m looking for another working professional. Being a good communicator and someone who is considerate are essential traits. I have no gender/race/nationality/orientation preferences. Someone whose diet is veggie/natural leaning would be nice, but this is not required. Must be LGBTQ+ friendly. Ideally, we would have complementary schedules so quiet times would be similar. 420/social drinking is fine, as long as it’s not your everyday thing.



Rent is $625/month, plus ½ of electric/internet/gas (gas heat). This averages out anywhere from $100-$150 month depending on the heating bill. There is a $500 deposit. You would be taking over the lease from the occupant moving out. This sublease runs through 8/31/2020. Water and trash are paid by the landlord. There is free laundry in the basement, and a shared garage for storage. An off street parking spot is included. One block from metro transit. There is an enclosed back porch, a back deck, and a small back yard. Lawn/snow care is a shared responsibility with the upstairs tenants. I am a smoker, but do not smoke inside. Smoking is allowed outdoors only.



I have two indoor only cats, ages 3 and 4. They are fixed, and up to date on immunizations. They do have their claws, which I trim regularly. Being a cat friendly person is mandatory. I am willing to consider having another cat or two in the home, as long as they are also fixed, indoor only, and well cared for. Unfortunately, no other animals will be allowed. Additionally, I do have a collection of houseplants. Some of these are toxic to animals. My kitties tend to leave them alone, but I would want to make sure if you had cats, that yours were not the plant chewing type.



Your room would be a smaller bedroom, 9x8 ft, with an armoire/wardrobe closet. You would also have the front entry closet for your items. Your bedroom will not be furnished, but the majority of the rest of the house is. I am willing to rearrange the place as needed to fit in furniture items you may have.

Serious inquiries only.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6999467525

posted:

updated:

best of [?]