favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$750 / 300ft2 - Artist/educator seeking room/apt. (Harrison, Bryn Mawr, Lowry Hill, Northeast, Lakes, South Mpl)

300ft2 available oct 15

cats are OK - purrr
house
laundry on site
no private bath
private room

Hello! I am a female artist and educator, age 40: installation, sculpture, painting, social engagement, photography, video, writing, some music. I've just returned to the Twin Cities after living in and out of Los Angeles and New Mexico for about 15 years with many stops in between. I'll be teaching in Golden Valley and am looking for an economical housing situation with a good amount of privacy and a bit of space to work (basement, garage, attic, storage room, extra office - if possible but not a deal breaker.) I have a well-behaved cat named Rue, a rescue. He is incredibly sweet and cute, short-haired grey kitty with a sense of humor.

I'd prefer to live with people around my age, give or take 10 years-ish, open to 1 roommate in apartment, or a group in a house without dogs (and ideally without other cats.) I have good references and keep things clean.

I'm also open to a sublet, house-sit, trade for babysitting, home care or admin help, or other alternative arrangement to help save on rent.

If you are a landlord looking for tenants, I'm interested in a studio or 1BR with minimum 500sq'.

I'm looking for a place with a move-in date of 10/15 or 11/1 especially in the areas of Bryn Mawr/Harrison, Lowry Hill/Lakes, Uptown, downtown, Nicollet, Northeast, St Louis Park, South (not too far south though,) Midway, U of Mn areas.

thanks much!
FP


  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6982550732

posted:

updated:

best of [?]