favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$650 Seeking Conscious Female Roommate

1234567

apartment
no private bath
private room

Hey! I am seeking a roommate for Jan 1st. I have a renovated & furnished 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 1008 sq ft townhome in Hopkins. Big, spacious kitchen w/ lots of counter space (beautiful customized granite). Laundry onsite. A pretty low-key neighborhood, yet close to the city. ~7 miles to Mpls, right on the bus line, & a couple blocks from the greenway. Nice parks & paths close by. A lot in the back to park your car. $650/mo includes all utilities & internet.

Your room has a deep, spacious closet with sliding mirror doors, & bamboo floors. It is about 10 by 11 feet (not including large closet).

I am 35, have my own business, & often work from home. I would prefer a female working adult in their 20’s or 30’s that is mindful & health conscious. I make all vegan, gluten free, processed sugar free food, & get my drinking water from Frederick Miller Spring. Would prefer a mostly plant-based eater that gets it & with whom I can share occasional meals. I have a really cool cat named Caden that comes & goes as he pleases.

Besides my business & passion for plant based food, I love to have fun! I often like to dress up & go dancing, & have various creative hobbies. Other times I am totally chill relaxing at home in comfy yoga pants & a hoodie. I am passionate about personal growth, mindfulness, & practicing staying present. I occasionally enjoy a glass of red wine or a cocktail, but am not a big drinker.

If you are feeling this could be a fit, please send me a message w/ photo, telling me a little bit about yourself!

...

Based on Responses I have received, I am adding some notes below.

There are a lot of responses, & unfortunately I won’t have the time to meet every single person that sends a message. A good vibe that feels compatible helps! I have found that a photo or link to an online profile is helpful to get a feel for who you are, so if you feel inclined to provide that, please do. If you don’t exactly fit my description, please don’t let that stop you from sending a message if you sincerely feel there is a good chance of compatibility as roommates. I am firm in living with a female, though; & one with whom I feel a sense of equality / healthy sisterhood type of dynamic. Unfortunatlely after much thought, pets could make things difficult with my cat Caden who is perfectly content, peaceful, & cuddly being the king of the house. Just start by telling me a few things about YOU!

I am not in a huge rush & am willing to take time to find the right fit as we will be sharing a very personal space. If after reading your initial email it feels like there is potential, I will reply to figure out a time to meet in person at a cafe to see how we vibe in real life & discuss some things about the place. From there, I prefer to sleep on it, & if it feels right, schedule a tour. Also, I will delete this ad once the place is no longer available, so if you see it here, it is not locked down by anyone yet. Thanks.

I look forward to hearing from you & learning a bit about who you are. Have a beautiful day! :)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6994687382

posted:

updated:

best of [?]