Posted

print


*** OPENINGS for 2 years and older!*** ((Summer only openings too))

Excellent in home childcare with 24+ years of experience and 13+ years of being a licensed provider and having 4 kids of my own.
Hours are:
Monday-Thursday 730 am-5 pm
Friday 730 am-430 pm

Doing what I love and teaching children, helping them experience life, and letting them reach their highest potential. I have an extensive background working with children, I've worked in childcare center, taught children anywhere from newborn - 15 years old, babysat, nannied, and taught in an early childhood center. I have 4 children of my own (13, 11, 9 and 6 years) but most importantly I love children, they are my passion.

Daily notes or a text home for children under 2 years of age and upon request for children over 2 years of age. I have a park right down the street and a fenced in backyard, so we are always outside when the weather allows. TV time is limited to a show while I am making lunch and possibly an educational show if it pertains to our theme. I do weekly theme based weeks in my curriculum, Weekly number/sight word sheets, writing and literacy are worked in preparation for kindergarten readiness. I have structured and unstructured play and make the most fun out of everything! Lots of gross/fine motor, working on self help skills and manners too!

I teach daily curriculum, kindergarten readiness, do daily gross motor, art, fine motor, language arts, music and more. I believe that children learn best through play and exploration. My job is to provide the resources and guidance to do so. Aside from our routine activities, I do my best to bring in theme related resources to enhance learning as much as possible.

I am licensed in CPR, first aid, SUIDS and AHT. I have taken the 3 hour child care car-seat safety course many times and my home is smoke free. I believe in building strong family relationships and open communication. I treat each child as if they were my own!

I am looking to help you find that childcare that lets you work through your day, knowing that your child(ren) are safe, having the most fun, and getting the most out of learning about everyday life.
Please e-mail me for more information and to set up an interview. I would love to welcome your child into my home as one of my own!!

**Located off 610 and Noble Pkwy, behind Athlos school


I am close to Champlin, Maple Grove, Osseo, Coon Rapids, Fridley, Blaine...
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6827995575

posted:

updated:

best of [?]