Posted

print

favorite this post 2 full time openings at licensed home daycare (Brooklyn Park/Champlin/Osseo) hide this posting unhide

123456789101112131415161718192021222324
Sumter Ave N

(google map)

I don't have any openings for infants or anyone under the age of 2 until February 2021.

I currently have 2 full time openings for children ages 2-5.

Hi my name is Cheyenne. I opened my licensed home daycare in May 2013. Before that I worked in childcare for over 15 years in daycare centers, working primarily with toddlers 16-36 months old, but have experience with all ages. Opening my own daycare has been the best choice I ever made and I absolutely love doing it! I enjoy teaching the kids and watching them use the things I teach them in everyday settings. I am married and we have a 13 year old daughter and a 1 year old son. We are a non-smoking household, and have no pets. I am certified in infant and child CPR, First Aid, Abusive Head Trauma, SIDS, and continue training by taking child care related courses as mandated by licensing,

My next infant (6 weeks-12 months) opening is estimated February 2021, if not full at that time.

What to expect:
Monthly themes. I buy my curriculum through mother goose or funshine express. Areas we work on are:

~Large motor
~Small motor
~Colors, shapes, numbers, and letter recognition
~Sensory
~Science experiments
~Math activities
~Group time activities
~Music
~Reading and writing
~Art experiences
~Social studies
~Music class every other Thursday for 30 minutes with a music teacher

I also use bright wheel to communicate to parents what their child did for the day, post pictures/videos, and send notes and reminders.

Nutritious Meals and Snacks- I participate and follow the guidelines of a Childcare Nutrition Program called Provider's Choice. Meals that are provided are breakfast, lunch and an afternoon snack.

Feel free to call/text or send me an e-mail. I am more than happy to answer any questions. I also have great references
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6827972654

posted:

updated:

best of [?]