Posted

print

favorite this post Maple Grove, 2 Full Time Openings for 18 mths+ (Maple Grove) hide this posting unhide

12345678
Little Fingers, Little Toes Childcare (Maple Grove, MN) (near Maple Grove Hospital and off 494).

I have one full time opening for a child 18 months+ starting in June.

I have two full-time openings in September.

I do not have an infant spot within the next two years.

I am licensed. I will be a star-rated daycare this July through Parent Aware.

Visit my website which provides all of the information about our daily activities, academics, my home, and so much more! You will see how much fun learning can be!

http://littlefingerslittletoes.thinksmall.org/

My name is Kristie Chaffee. I have been working with children for over 15 years. I taught first grade and special education for three years and stayed home after having our son. I have been doing daycare for 5 years. I am focused on providing high-quality childcare for your children. My hours are from 7am to 5pm Monday-Friday. I truly look forward to helping take care of your children!

My daycare is here to give you the peace of mind needed to be satisfied, comfortable, and content with my professional services. I am a Licensed General Education (K-6) & Special Education Teacher (Learning Disabilities, Autism Spectrum Disorders, Academic/Behavior Specialist). I have a Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education from St. Cloud State University and a Masters Degree in Special Education from University of St. Thomas. I am choose to leave the field of education to be with home with my children and to provide quality care for families. All children deserve a positive, happy, and encouraging childhood to learn, grow, and discover their true potential. I plan out daily schedule to includes a balance of age appropriate academic skills and structured and unstructured play activities. I am always here to ensure your child will have fun and meaningful friendships. I teach daily academic skills coordinated with art projects. The children have completed a few binders of ABC projects and scrapbooks that they take home after completing. All of this information and examples of lessons will be shared in detail during our interview.

*I use several different curriculum to structure daily activities.
*I recently moved into a new home that is very spacious! We have three separate playrooms in addition to two living rooms.
*I have a beautiful and spacious half acre yard fully-fenced. We are surrounded by walking trails and a nearby park.
*Daily handwritten notes that tell about your child's day
*Homemade meals with limited frozen food.
*Weekly lesson plans that work on age appropriate developmental skills.
*Positive reinforcement and redirection for behavior management.
*I follow the MN Early Childhood State Standards. We will have puppet shows, art projects, cooking/baking, pretend play activities, singing, dancing, and circle time (to name a few).
*I completed my thesis/research paper for my Masters Degree in early reading and math instruction. I will provide the most current research based pre- reading and pre-math instruction. Your child will be ready for kindergarten.


You can contact me by calling my cell phone: show contact info .

Your Friend in Childcare,
Kristie
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6843676242

posted:

updated:

best of [?]