favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Seeking Personal Assistants in NE - upto $15/hr - Cuddle Dogs & More! (NE/Dinkytown/St. Anthony Main/Downtown/U of M)

1234
Hey there!

I am a late-30's gal (tho, young-minded) seeking multiple fun, outgoing and responsible people to join my team of Personal (Care) Attendants! No experience necessary – Training provided!

I live in NE Minneapolis, near Aveda, just a few blocks from Downtown and less than a mile from Dinkytown and the U of M West Bank. It's an easy commute from other local colleges, too, and on the bus line.

As my PCA you would enable me to continue to live an independent and active life, by assisting with anything you probably do for yourself on any given day – including but not limited to personal cares, meals and household chores, my two small companion dogs and getting me wherever I need to go in my minivan. Sometimes you get to go to fun things with me and there’s downtime that is great for studying, bingewatching, personal small hobbies / interests, etc! Oh, did I mention cuddling two adorable and sweet small dogs?!

I have a neuromuscular disease and use a power chair. I have two college degrees, am a St. Thomas alum, work multiple jobs. I also do volunteer work. I love life and music, sports, comedy shows, fashion, restaurants, traveling, working out, exploring, finding adventure, being outside in the summer, animals, Starbucks, shopping, bingewatching, cuddling with my dogs and meeting new people!

We are currently doing a monthly schedule where you sign-up for shifts the month before (with designated # of weekend shifts, but you can choose). If you wanted a set schedule you would just signup for the same shifts every month.

To meet my lifestyle and various things that I may have going on, typical shift offerings are: 8a-4p, 4p-8a, 10:30p/11/p-4p, 8a-10:30p/11, 8a-8a, and 4p-4p. May consider 10:30p/11p-11a, 11a-10:30p/11p and 11a-8a. Weekends are Fridays 8a-8a, 4p-8a or sometimes 4p-4p, Saturdays or Sundays 8a-8a or sometimes 4p-4p. I may be slightly flexible on shift offerings.** Overnights are sleep but wake when I need you.

**Ideal candidates have availability from 8a-4/5p on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and/or Thursdays in addition to the two weekend shifts a month... you could work one or two weekdays with the weekends, essentially.

Must be at least 18-years-old and have a clean background, the ability to independently lift 75lbs, a valid driver’s license (vehicle not required but is a plus) with good driving record, be free of smoke before and during work, and be able to commit to to the job (even if availability changes).

Earned PTO and select paid holidays. Eligibility for a $500 stipend after 30-90 days with good job performance. $13.45/hr with eligibility for a 7.5% raise after 30-90 days of good job performance. Email telling me about yourself and why I should hire you, and include your availability to work.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6994681466

posted:

updated:

best of [?]