Posted

print

favorite this post Original Uptown Girl Seeking Personal Assistants ASAP! hide this posting unhide

Hello!

I’m a very active 32 year old female who also happens to use a wheelchair. I have a form of muscular dystrophy and although very independent, I do rely on others to assist me with maintaining my autonomy. I enjoy all things creative—fine art, film, theatre, music, etc., walking around the city, hanging at coffee shops, going to movies, decorating, and adoring cats! I’m looking for assistants who can help me with activities of daily living, including: dressing, grooming, bathing, toileting, transfers, positioning, cooking, cleaning, laundry, running errands, etc. I also have two very sweet kitties who I would need assistance with, so you must love cats! In addition, you’ll have the opportunity to accompany me to an array of local activities and events as I'm an extrovert and am an active member of the Arts Community. I’m open to all experience levels, as long as you’re open minded, patient, and willing to learn. Must have a valid drivers license, and the ability to lift 75-80 pounds of dead weight. I’m looking for these days to be covered :

Monday’s 10:30am-10:30pm
Tuesday’s 10:30am-10:30pm
Thursday’s 10:00am-10:00pm
Saturday’s 10:30am-10:00pm

It’s not a requirement to pick up all 4 shifts; if one or two work for you, that’s just fine! This position comes with paid training, incremental wage raises, incentive raises, and earned PTO. There's also the possibility for other shifts to become available. I’m open to shorter time commitments, but looking for a long term commitment, so please only serious candidates reply!

Thanks for considering :)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6890772078

posted:

best of [?]