Posted

print

favorite this post PT Caregiver for Gal - $13.23-13.98 (NE Minneapolis/Dinkytown) hide this posting unhide

Unique Personal Assistant Opportunities
$13.23-13.98/HR + $500


I live in NE Minneapolis, near 5th & Central, and an additional fun, outgoing and responsible gal to join my team of Personal (Care) Attendants. No experience necessary – Training provided!

As my PCA you would assist me with living my independent life and with anything you probably do for yourself on any given day – including but not limited to personal cares, meals and household chores, my two small companion dogs and getting me wherever I need to go in my minivan. Sometimes you get to go to fun things with me and there’s downtime for studying, bingewatching, etc!

I am a 30-something female with a neuromuscular disease who uses a power chair. I have two college degrees, am a St. Thomas alum, work one job at the U and work two jobs from home. I love life and enjoying everything it has to offer – music, sports, comedy shows, fashion, restaurants, traveling, working out, exploring, finding adventure, being outside in the summer, animals, Starbucks, shopping, bingewatching, cuddling with my dogs and meeting new people!

Hours & Scheduling
Summer hours will be a monthly schedule where you sign-up for shifts the month before (with designated # of weekend shifts, but you can choose). I estimate this position to average between 8-20 hours a week, more when working a weekend shiftCome Fall the monthly option will still be available or you can work a set schedule with the same shift(s) each week & agreed upon weekends. This position would begin end of June or early July, but I need to interview right away. Shifts can be as long as 24-hours if you are interested. Overnights are sleep but wake when I need you.
Must be at least 18-years-old and have a clean background, the ability to independently lift 80lbs, a valid driver's license (vehicle not required but is a plus) with a good driving record, be free of smoke before and during work, and be able to commit to at least nine months of work (even if availability changes). Females preferred due to nature of cares.

$13.23/hr. Earned PTO and select paid holidays. Potential eligibility for a 75c raise and possibly a $500 stipend after 30-90 days with good job performance. Email telling me about yourself and why I should hire you, and include your availability to work.

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6883120837

posted:

updated:

best of [?]